Skip to Main Content

AHLA Elects New Officers, Board Members and Fellows

  • April, 18, 2019

The American Health Law Association (AHLA) is pleased to report that the Nominating Committee has concluded its deliberations, and the Board of Directors has voted to approve an outstanding slate of new leaders for the Association:

President-Elect Designate
Cynthia Y. Reisz, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, Nashville, TN

Board of Directors Elected to a Second Term
Joanne R. Lax, Retired, Southfield, MI
R. Harold McCard, Jr., Quorum Health Corporation, Brentwood, TN
Asha B. Scielzo, American University, Washington College of Law, Washington, DC

Board of Directors Elected to a First Term
Jennifer L. Evans, Polsinelli PC, Denver, CO
Robert A. Gerberry, Summa Health System, Akron, OH
Gelvina R. Stevenson, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

At-Large Nominating Committee Members
Patricia A. Markus, Nelson Mullins, Raleigh, NC
Jennifer Csik Hutchens, Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A., Charlotte, NC

Michael R. Callahan, Katten Muchin Rosenman, Chicago, IL
Michael A. Cassidy, Tucker Arensberg PC, Pittsburgh, PA
Michael H. Cook, Liles Parker PLLC, Washington, DC
Elisabeth M. Mills, Elizabeth M. Mills PC, Woodstock, IL
Peter A. Pavarini, Retired, Columbus, OH
Alan E. Schabes, Benesch LLP, Cleveland, OH
John R. Washlick, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC, Philadelphia, PA

“Thank you to all those who expressed an interest in serving our Association and welcome to our newest class of leaders,” comments AHLA President Marilyn Lamar. “The selection process is always difficult due to the impressive level of knowledge, commitment, and dedication of each applicant. It is the strength of our volunteers, at every level, that enables the AHLA to meet our members’ needs by delivering exceptional health law information, essential tools and support for professional development.”

Newly elected individuals will assume office after the Annual Meeting in Boston, MA.